2020 Spring Baseball Signup is now OPEN!!!!!

UpdatedTuesday January 14, 2020 byTom LaGard.

The registration for the the 2020 spring season at Valparaiso Americans is now OPEN!!!!  Please note these important dates for the upcoming season.

  • Now through Thursday, March 5 - Registration closes at 11:59PM (except for Juniors)
  • Sunday, March 8 from 8AM to 10AM - Evaluations / Tryouts
  • Sunday, March 15 from 8AM to 10AM - Evaluations / Tryouts
  • Tuesday, March 17 and Wednesday, March 18 - Team drafts for Rookies through Minors
  • Friday, March 20 - Team announcements
  • Now through Friday, March 27 - Registration closes at 11:59PM for Juniors
  • Sunday, March 29 - Field day
  • Monday, March 30 - Practices start
  • Saturday, April 4 - Final team adjustments
  • Sunday, April 5 - Field day
  • Monday, April 6 - Order Uniforms
  • Sunday, April 12 - Field day
  • Sunday, April 19 - Field day
  • Sunday, April 26 - Field day
  • Saturday, May 2 - Picture day 
  • Saturday, May 9 - OPENING DAY!!!
  • Friday, June 5 - All Star selections
  • Friday, June 5 to Friday, July 24 - Fall baseball signups
  • Saturday, June 6 - Order All Star uniforms
  • Saturday, June 27  - End of spring baseball regular season
  • July thru August Cal Ripken tournaments
  • Monday, July 28 and Tuesday, July 29 - Fall baseball drafts
  • Sunday, August 2 - Fall baseball practices start
  • Monday, August 3 - Fall baseball uniforms ordered
  • Saturday, August 22 - Fall baseball opening day

Please note that all dates are subject to change so please check back to keep up to date with the latest changes